It’s time for Half Term Halloween Pony Fun with the Shetland Ponies at The Ranch.

Watch the video to see the children and ponies getting dressed up for a spooktacular Halloween Pumpkin Ride around the meadows at Shetland Pony Club.

Spooktacular Pony Fun

Pumpkin rides start with pony dress-up Halloween style, followed by a ride through the autumn meadows along our pumpkin trail. The children hunt for candy and there are special rosettes for all riders.

Watch the video to see the fun that you could have on a Halloween Pumpkin Ride.

From Rosemary, the Shetland Pony Club Team and all the adorable Shetland ponies


Book your Half Term Riding here:

Halloween Pumpkin Rides, Starter RidesOwn a Pony Experiences,  Shetland Pony Walking Experiences,  Shetland Pony Parties,

Halloween Pumpkin Rides – Half Term Only

Honeybee and Creme Brulee enjoy Halloween pumpkin rides

Come and enjoy our Halloween Pumpkin Rides – themed pony treasure hunts for pony-mad witches and wizards. Enjoy 1½ hours of pony riding fun at the ranch, during October Half Term. Pumpkin rides start with pony dress-up Halloween style, followed by a ride through the meadows to our pumpkin candy trail. There are special rosettes for all riders. Suitable for children aged 4 – 10 years. £75/child.

Halloween Pumpkin riding at Shetland Pony Club

  • Saturday 21 October, 2:30pm – Fully Booked
  • Sunday 22 October, 2:30pm
  • Monday 23 October, 2:30pm
  • Tuesday 24 October, 2:30pm
  • Wednesday 25 October, 2:30pm – Almost Full
  • Thursday 26 October, 2:30pm
  • Friday 27 October, 9:30am,11:30am – Almost Full
  • Friday 27 October, 2:30pm
  • Saturday 28 October, 2:30pm
  • Sunday 29 October, 2:30pm
  • Monday 30 October, 9:30am, 11:30am, 2:30pm – Almost Full
  • Tuesday 31 October, 9:30am, 11:30am, 2:30pm

Starter Rides

Starter Rides are 45 mins long and specially designed first-riding experiences for children. Includes pony grooming and a ride on their own pony. Followed by a certificate presentation. £50 per child. Each child will have their own pony and helper. Please note your child MUST be 3 years old at the time of their ride.

Autumn Starter Ride at Shetland Pony Club

Next availability:

  • Sun 8 Oct 12:15pm – one space only
  • Sat 14 Oct 3:30pm – one space only
  • Sun 15 Oct 2:30pm and 3:30pm – Spaces
  • Sun 22 Oct 2:30pm and 3:30pm – Fully Booked
  • Mon 23 Oct – 10am – Fully Booked
  • Tues 24 Oct 10am – Spaces

Own a Pony Experiences 

Own a Pony Experiences are two hours long and are delightful early riding and learning experiences for children from age 4 years old. Includes lots of riding and pony care, followed by a rosette presentation. £75 per child. Each child will have their own pony and helper.

Summer Own a Pony Experience at Shetland Pony Club

Fully booked until half term. Next availability:

  • Sat 14 Oct 14.15pm –– Fully booked
  • Sun 15 Oct 14.15pm –– Fully booked
  • Mon 23 Oct 11am – Fully booked
  • Tues 24 Oct 11am
  • Wed 25 Oct 11am
  • Thurs 25 Oct 11am 
  • Wed 1 Nov 11am
  • Thurs 2 Nov 11am 

Shetland Pony Parties

Amazing pony parties for children aged 3 -10 years old. Use of our private facility with adorable shetland ponies, creating magical memories for your child’s birthday. One and a half hours – £750 for 10 children. Extra riding children (up to 18), £30 each. If guest numbers exceed 18 please get in touch with the office and we will see if we can accommodate.

Next availability:

  • Sun, 5 Nov 2:30pm
  • Sun, 12 Nov 2:30pm

You can book online or give us a call 07734 950 309 or email us: info@shetlandponyclub.co.uk

Do take a moment to watch this week’s episode of Shetland Pony Club TV: Half Term Halloween Pony Fun with the Shetland Ponies