It’s time for our legendary Halloween Shetland Pony Rides over 2 weeks of half-term this autumn. The ponies are getting ready with the children with Halloween dressing-up. After photos, they head out to enjoy a wonderful long ride along the Pumpkin Trial. Then it’s time for a candy hunt in the beautiful meadows at Shetland Pony Club – amazing fun for children ages 4-10+

Watch the video, if you dare…

From Rosemary, the Shetland Pony Club Team and all the adorable Shetland ponies


Book your Half Term Riding here:

Halloween Pumpkin Rides, Starter RidesOwn a Pony Experiences,  Shetland Pony Walking Experiences,  Shetland Pony Parties,

Halloween Pumpkin Rides – Half-Term Only

Halloween Pony Dress up Fun

Come and enjoy our Halloween Pumpkin Rides – themed pony treasure hunts for pony-mad witches and wizards. Enjoy 1½ hours of pony riding fun at the ranch, during October Half Term. Pumpkin rides start with pony dress-up Halloween style, followed by a ride through the meadows to our pumpkin candy trail. There are special rosettes for all riders. Suitable for children aged 4 – 10 years. £75/child.

Pumpkin trail at Halloween at Shetland Pony Club

Next availability:

    • Saturday 21 October, 2:30pm – fully booked
    • Sunday 22 October, 2:30pm – fully booked
    • Monday 23 October, 2:30pm – spaces
    • Tuesday 24 October, 2:30pm – fully booked
    • Wednesday 25 October, 2:30pm – fully booked
    • Thursday 26 October, 2:30pm – spaces
    • Friday 27 October, 9:30am – spaces
    • Friday 27 October, 11:30am – fully booked
    • Friday 27 October, 2:30pm fully booked
    • Saturday 28 October, 2:30pm – spaces
    • Sunday 29 October, 2:30pm – spaces
    • Monday 30 October, 9:30am, – spaces
    • Monday 30 October, 11:30am , 2:30pm fully booked
    • Tuesday 31 October, 9:30am, 11:30am, 2:30pm – spaces

book now

Starter Rides

Starter Rides are 45 mins long and specially designed first riding experiences for children. Includes pony grooming and a ride on their own pony. Followed by a certificate presentation. £50 per child. Each child will have their own pony and helper. Please note your child MUST be 3 years old at the time of their ride.

Autumn Starter Ride at Shetland Pony Club

Next availability:

  • Sun 22 Oct – fully booked
  • Mon 23 Oct – fully booked
  • Tues 24 Oct 10am – fully booked
  • Wed 25 Oct 11am, 12 noon – spaces
  • Thurs 26 Oct 10am – spaces
  • Fri 27 Oct – fully booked
  • Sun 29 Oct 12.15pm fully booked
  • Wed 1 Nov 10am – almost full
  • Thurs 2 Nov 10am – spaces

book now

Own a Pony Experiences 

Own a Pony Experiences are two hours long and are delightful early riding and learning experiences for children from age 4 years old. Includes lots of riding and pony care, followed by a rosette presentation. £75 per child. Each child will have their own pony and helper.

Summer Own a Pony Experience at Shetland Pony Club

Next availability 

  • Sat 14 and Sun 15 Oct – fully booked
  • Sat 21 and Sun 22 Oct – fully booked
  • Mon 23 Oct 11am – fully booked
  • Tues 24 Oct 11am – fully booked
  • Wed 25 Oct 11am – spaces
  • Thurs 25 Oct 11am – spaces
  • Wed 1 Nov 11am – spaces
  • Thurs 2 Nov 11am – spaces

book now

Shetland Pony Parties

Amazing Shetland Pony Parties for children aged 3 -10 years old. Use of our private facility with adorable Shetland ponies, creating magical memories for your child’s birthday. One and a half hours – £750 for 10 children. Extra riding children (up to 18), £30 each. If guest numbers exceed 18 please get in touch with the office and we will see if we can accommodate.

Party riding at Shetland Pony Club

Next availability:

  • Sun, 5 Nov 2:30pm – spaces
  • Sun, 12 Nov 2:30pm – spaces

You can book online or give us a call 07734 950 309 or email us: info@shetlandponyclub.co.uk

book now

Do take a moment to watch this week’s episode of Shetland Pony Club TV: Halloween Shetland Pony Ride