Summer Riding

What’s on in the Summer holidays?

Cornfields at Shetland Pony Club

There’s lots of summer riding fun to enjoy this summer at Shetland Pony Club. The holidays are packed with pony-filled activities to enjoy throughout the summer.  You can enjoy:

Summer fun at Shetland Pony Club

What types of riding can I do this summer?

  • Starter Rides are 45 minutes long and specially designed first riding experiences for children from age 4* years old (COVID-19 limit). They cost £40 per child.
  • Own a Pony Experiences – are 2 hours long and are specially designed as early riding experiences for children from age 4 years old. They cost £60 per child.
  • Summer Camp Days –  are all day (9.30am-4pm) and are full days packed with pony activities for children from age 5 years old. They cost £125 per child per day or £500 per week (4 days).

When are you open?

Shetland Pony Club is planning to open daily from Monday 19 July – Monday 30 August 2021, subject to government restrictions.

We are also open every weekend and the ponies rest on Fridays.

We alternate between weeks where you can enjoy Own a Pony Experiences and Starter Rides, with Camp Weeks.

Starter Rides (9am and 10am) and Own a Pony Experiences (11am and 2.15pm) are on:

  • Monday 19 July – Thursday 22 July 2021 – 4 days
  • Wednesday 4 August – Thursday 5 August 2021 – 2 days
  • Monday 16 August – Tuesday 17 August 2021 – 2 days

book now

Cornfield riding at Shetland Pony Club

Camp weeks are on the following weeks:

  • Monday 26 July – Thursday 29 July 2021 – 4 days
  • Monday 2 August – Tuesday 3 August 2021 – 2 days
  • Monday 9 August – Thursday 12 August 2021 – 4 days
  • Wednesday 18 August – Thursday 19 August 2021 – 2 days
  • Monday 23 August – Thursday 26 August 2021 – 4 days

Find out more about Summer Pony Day Camps here

book now

Shetland Pony Club Summer Pony Day Camps provide fun-packed pony days for children.

Contact us for more details:  info@shetlandponyclub.co.uk  or give us a call on 07734 950 309.