Come and join us for lots of riding and pony fun this summer at Shetland Pony Club. We have a wide range of riding this summer for you to enjoy: Summer Camps, Own a Pony Experiences, Starter Rides and Pony Parties.

Our epic summer camps are not to be missed. At Summer Camp you can spend the whole day with your favourite Shetland Pony. You must be 5 years old to join us on Summer Camp. Our pony paddling river days are back! We haven’t been to the river with the ponies since 2019 pre-pandemic so we are really looking forward to it.

Enjoy four days packed full of pony fun with your favourite Shetland Pony. Suitable for children from 5 years old and above. 9:30am – 4pm each day. £540 per child per week (4 consecutive days Monday-Thursday).

Can’t come all week? Join us for one day’s fun!

9:30am – 4pm each day £135 per child per day

2022 camp days are on the following dates:

  • Monday 25 July – Thursday 28 July 2022 – 4 days – nearly full
  • Monday 1 August – Tuesday 2 August 2022 – 2 days – Limited Spaces
  • Monday 8 August – Thursday 11 August 2022 – 4 days – nearly full
  • Monday 15 August – Thursday 18 August 2022 – 4 days – spaces
  • Monday 22 August – Thursday 25 August 2022 – 4 days  – nearly full

book now

Summer Camp is filling up fast so do book a space to avoid disappointment.

Summer camp is all about having fun with your favourite Shetland Pony, spending the whole day with him, and getting to know him.

Also on this summer at Shetland Pony Club:

Own a Pony Experiences are 2 hours long and specially designed as early riding experiences for children from age 4 years old. These pony mornings and afternoons cost £65 per child.  Book now!

  • Wed 20th July 11am-1pm
  • Thurs 21st July 11am-1pm
  • Sun 31st July 14:15-16:15
  • Wed 3rd Aug 11am-1pm
  • Thurs 4th Aug 11am-1pm

Starter Rides– Starter Rides are 3/4 of an hour long and specially designed first riding experiences for children.  £45 per child. From 3 years old. Book now!

  • Wed 20th July 9am
  • Wed 20th July 10am
  • Thurs 21st July 9am
  • Wed 3rd Aug 10am
  • Thurs 4th Aug 9am

Watch the video to find out more: What’s on at Shetland Pony Club this Summer?

From Rosemary, the Shetland Pony Club Team and all the Shetland ponies


Booking update:

Shetland Pony Parties – back on for 3 year olds! Amazing pony parties for children aged 3 -10 years old. Use of a private facility with 6 ponies, creating magical memories for your child’s birthday. One and a half hours – £650 for 10 children. Extra riding children (up to 18), £25 each. Very popular- Availability from mid August

Shetland Pony Walking is the perfect way for older children, teenagers and grown-ups to enjoy Shetland ponies in the lovely Surrey countryside. Come and spend time, enjoying and leading your very own Shetland pony. £45/ person. Saturday 30th July 2:15pm, Saturday 17th September 3:15pm

book now

Shetland Pony Club gift vouchers:  are a wonderful gift for anyone who loves Shetland ponies. We have online vouchers or beautiful hard copy vouchers. You can purchase them here. Or call the office, 01372 844 077 / 07734 950309

Contact us on: 07734 950 309 or email: info@shetlandponyclub.co.uk